edison awards 2018

, , ,

Edison Awards 2018 nominations are now open to honour excellence in innovation

August 17, 2017

Innovation Factory

Biodegradable six-pack packaging and a fingerprint detection sensor to accurately identify users took the trophies home from last year’s Edison Awards. Nominations for the 2018 competition are now open until 17 November, to celebrate excellence in new products and service developments, marketing, human-centered design and innovation across the world.

The Edison Universe has been organising this ceremony for the past 30 years, rewarding the most innovative new products, services and business leaders worldwide. The awards are named after Thomas Edison to symbolise the persistence and “strengthening the human drive for innovation, creativity and ingenuity”.

The Edison Achievement Awards will also honour a new personality for their significant and lasting contribution to the world of innovation. Elon Musk, Steve Jobs and Clayton Christensen are some of the previous winners.

Next year’s winners will be revealed at the Edison Awards Gala in New York on 19 April, 2018. Find out more about these awards or make your own nominations here.

Share this on: